Adam was so happy to see me this morning (at 4:50am). I think he was wishing right then that he too had been in the Marine Corps and was able to enjoy the privilege of seeing the sun rise every morning.

Veronika just smiled and waved. Of course Lisa was only interested in why I was bothering everybody.

I spent some time last night finding a place in Ft Collins to buy tire chains. It has become somewhat of a mission to get them before we need them. I was shocked to discover the store had the chains but was not open; what in the world could they be doing at 5:53 in the morning? We finally decided to get the electronic stuff we needed in Seattle. It was just too hard to try to find a charger for the Video Camera on the road. Every store we stopped at (that did not have the charger) cost us quite a bit of time.

